Submission is now closed.

9 May 2017 - Applications open

15 August 2017 - Applications close

August 2017 - Judging applications

13 October 2017 - 2017 Tasmanian Export Awards Ceremony

5 December 2017 – 55th Australian Export Awards National Ceremony

Fransina Kennedy
Department of State Growth
Phone: (03) 6165 5049

The Awards operate as a two-tier process, with exporters first achieving State distinction through the Tasmanian Export Awards program and then Tasmanian winners progressing as national finalists. As a finalist in the Australian Export Awards, Tasmanian Award winners will be benchmarked against their peers across the country, with winners receiving national recognition for their international success.

The Tasmanian Export Awards recognise excellence in exporting by Tasmanian enterprises and are acknowledged as one of Tasmania’s prestigious industry awards. The Awards acknowledge the important contribution that Tasmanian businesses make to the local economy through job creation and increased prosperity in the community. The Tasmanian Export Awards program plays a key role in the development and enhancement of export culture in Tasmania.

The Tasmanian Department of State Growth, supported by its sponsors, are responsible for managing these awards and strongly encourages you to consider nominating for these influential awards.

Previous winners include Ta Ann Tasmania in 2008, Autech Software & Design in 2009, Pivot Maritime International in 2009 and 2010, Walnuts Australia in 2012 and 2013 and Tasmanian Quality Meats in 2013 and 2015 and Australian Honey Products in 2016.

2018 Tasmanian Export Awards proudly supported by:

Austrade EFIC

Best viewed with Internet Explorer 9 and above, Google Chrome, Safari and Mozilla Firefox. For Technical Support contact eAwards at or 1300 95 95 55.